OMG! Music, Philosophy & Joy, Part II – I forgot this!

I will not live this down. Somehow, in that earlier post, I got so caught up I let slip this one from the bonds of memory and it came back with a vengeance… mea culpa, mea culpa, mea culpa – ok! Let’s blame it on the damn time change! The missing song – well, okay, there are many, but this one. This ONE is special. The minute I heard it, I knew it would be the song I would dance with my husband at my wedding and one of the music groups I followed had to learn it for every new member of Phase III who joined for years or I wouldn’t come to see ’em….bless their hearts, they always came through and played it at my wedding. Mind, it took seven years from first hearing that song before I finally got to dance to it with the man who became my husband. Hats off to Prince Teddy of Phase III, may he rest in peace. And, to my Rick, wish you were still here – rest in peace.

 

Part II of the DP Challenge.

2 thoughts on “OMG! Music, Philosophy & Joy, Part II – I forgot this!

    • Well, I’m at home and now I can listen to your tunes…
      Know Mr Jarreau, but I can’t say I’ve ever heard this tune before.
      What you think of this, I’ve always thought about Nina Simone – My baby just cares for me 😉
      Still – a good tune!!

      Like

Come talk with me...

