Mind Power ~ Choose

MIND POWER

The mind is its own place, and in itself
can make heaven of Hell, a hell of Heaven.

Milton

My mind is the tool through which I perceive life around me.  I am, with every thought, at choice.  I choose, through the filters of my mind, to perceive life negatively or positively.  I have the ability to create a life of joy, light, peace and compassion.  I also have the ability to create a life of pain, drama, trauma and chaos coated with lack and limitation – all within the boundaries of my next thought.  Through the power of my mind, I create my own hell or my own heaven.

ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Hell would be – if God were to show me things I could have accomplished if only I had believed in myself.
Anonymous

SPIRITUALITY

Great men are they who see that spirituality is stronger than any material force, that thoughts rule the world.
Emerson

Whatever I focus on in my mind, expands.  My mind is the most powerful tool I have for creating the life I want or don’t want.  Every situation I have ever experienced, every piece of furniture and clothing I  have had, every dollar ever carried in my pocket, every person in my life, was first an idea.  Every automobile, building, great novel, award winning movie, legendary song, materialistic object – every human manifestation, was first an idea.  I will remember this today as I think my thoughts.

Just a thought. 🙂 Full credit: All the above was quoted from Soulutions by Jody Miller Stevenson (1996).

3 thoughts on “Mind Power ~ Choose

  1. Hunt, Yes the mind is a wonderful tool that can be used for good or evil, yes it can be used to help or hinder, yes it can be used to create or destroy, and we all have the power within to make these choices. As we talk in an earlier post about “free will” and how God gives us abilities and we choose how we will use them. Our mind is one of those tools. Take care, Bill

    Like

Come talk with me...

