Kung Fu Piano: Cello Ascends – The Piano Guys

Since my comment will come at the bottom of the post, I truly hope you watched this. Thank you, charlotte and the Piano Guys!

charlottecarrendar

 

To those that follow my blog, you will have probably seen Peponi (Paradise) done on top of a mountain…..well this one I felt I needed to share.  Kung Fu Piano : Cello Ascends.

Quote from : The Piano Boys.

 

ALL THE SOUNDS YOU HEAR WERE CREATED BY THE CELLO, PIANO, AND ASIAN PERCUSSION

THE STORY:

Yes. That is the Great Wall of China. No. It’s not green screen.

Since ThePianoGuys began, it has been our impossible dream to put a grand piano on the Great Wall. People laughed at us when we said we were determined to do it. It is done. All of us at ThePianoGuys would like to dedicate this music video to the visionary behind it all and the man whose dream this has always been: Paul Anderson.

It is difficult to detail each of the many miracles that were stitched together in time turning…

View original post 498 more words

11 thoughts on “Kung Fu Piano: Cello Ascends – The Piano Guys

  1. Charlotte, what hits home for me is their utter joy as they are playing, especially the cellist. In this one, the singer adds even more beauty and passion. It was one of the rare times for me that the video may be better than the song alone. All of their videos. Such evocation.

    Like

    • Me, too. When I was younger “symphonic” music made me restless and wanting to climb out of my skin. Now, I’m rediscovering or hearing for the first time some exquisite pieces. I hope you had a chance to go to the http://www.thepianoguys.com website. They have a wide variety of videos available that are very enjoyable – same high quality.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Christmas Playlist…. O Come, Emmanuel performed by The Piano Guys @PianoGuys | Notes from a Southern Kitchen

Come talk with me...

