The Last Cab Ride

I hope you read this. It made my night and this Season infinitely more precious.

Dealing with COPD

This was shared with me by a friend. I have read it before and it has caused a tear to form quickly in my eye.  I have no idea who wrote it originally, but I thank them.  It is the season for these types of Posts.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.  I would like to think I could have been driving that cab.  Take care Bill

Last Cab Ride

I arrived at the address and honked the horn. After waiting a few minutes I honked again. Since this was going to be my last ride of my shift I thought about just driving away, but instead I put the car in park and walked up to the door and knocked.. ‘Just a minute’, answered a frail, elderly voice.

I could hear something being dragged across the floor. After a long pause, the door opened. A small…

View original post 681 more words

Come talk with me...

