Success: What if You Knew You Could Not Fail?

“Hell would be — if God were to show me things I could have accomplished if I had just believed in myself.”

                                                                                                         – Anonymous –

On Sundays, well, okay, every day I try for it, but particularly on Sundays, I make a conscious effort to open my head and see the BIG picture. I am not talking about the neighborhood here, I’m thinking, more along the lines of the Universe Big Picture. If, as Anonymous said, “Hell would be — if God were to show me things I could have accomplished if I had just believed in myself, ” then maybe, just maybe, letting the following sink down into your very bone marrow, might your world turn inside out and right side up?

SUCCESS

What would I do if I knew I could not fail?

                                                                                                                – Anonymous –

I have two choices in life.

One is to be happy,

the other is to be unhappy.

From this day forth, I say “Yes” to the

beckoning of my Soul’s voice–

nudging, guiding and directing me

to my highest purpose.

I exist for a special reason.

I CANNOT fail.

I know that failure is success,

waiting to be revealed.

On a soul level, from where I create my life,

there is only successful purpose.

From Soulutions by Jody Miller Stevenson (1996)

Here’s a thought:

What would you reach for if you knew you could not fail?

Myself, I’m thinking syndication of this outstanding blog…. Hey! It’s my dream!

6 thoughts on “Success: What if You Knew You Could Not Fail?

  1. “A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”
    Oscar Wilde said that.

    Like

  2. I only wish I could be more spiritual. I’m satisfied with my life. I am happy and content and have always been. Do I dream about being famous? No, yet I hope I leave a legacy through my writing for my grandchildren.

    Like

  3. This is very difficult – things attained too easily are usually valued less. But I think if I had to choose one thing it would be to move back to my home province of Manitoba, so I can be closer to my kids. If I knew for sure hubby would be able to get work to support us, I would be able to get disability benefits in Manitoba too & the kids would all be happy to see us more often, this is what I would do.

    Like

Come talk with me...

