Father’s Day and Peach Cobbler

Gentlemen, it’s your day and, as Kanzen, points out some women doing double-duty. For those of us missing a manly presence, eat twice in their honor! I will! Grin.

kanzen sakura

peaches

Happy Father’s Day to all of you out there who are fathers, uncles, cousins, brothers, teachers…any of you men who took the time to nurture, mentor, love, inspire, encourage, and be a role model for a child – whether that child was yours or not.

I know many people have issues with their fathers, for whatever reason. I was blessed with a wonderful father. My Papa was gentle, funny, compassionate, and one heck of a cook. I have posted several posts about him and those of you who have read about him, know the love there was between us. You know there wasn’t an animal or baby that could resist him. church ladies who thought he was the cat’s pajamas, men who called him brother, uncle, and friend with equal love and respect.  You also know he was one fine Southern Cook!

From the time I had to stand on…

View original post 390 more words

11 thoughts on “Father’s Day and Peach Cobbler

  1. Hunt, I commented over on Kanzen’s original, telling her thanks for the Happy’s Father’s Day wishes and for blowing the hell out of any diet plans I was considering. Take care, Bill

    Like

Come talk with me...

