Reiman’s Harley-Davidson – A Class Act

A friend of mine named Lea found this and posted it on her FaceBook with this message:

“REIMAN’S HARLEY-DAVIDSON 623 North Main Street, Kewanee, IL 61443 (888) 713-8407- a real business worth supporting and I found their website: http://www.reimanshd.com/index.htm

Read the whole thing…. Thank you, C. Dennis Packee of Reiman’s Harley-Davidson – well done! Brought tears to my eyes. And it helped me to stand straighter.

(If you have problems enlarging the picture, I tried right clicking on the picture with my mouse, menu drop down of “view image” and that made it larger!)

28 thoughts on “Reiman’s Harley-Davidson – A Class Act

  1. You were right, Huntie – and I’ve never come across that before ! Anyway; this is very heartwarming.
    And, of course, everyone knows that Harley blokes are vets and stuff like that. 🙂

    Like

  2. Huntie, I rode for years, and if I were capably now I would be riding, Which would allow me reason to do every bit of business I could with this company. This kind of under the cover support makes it that much more special. Great share. Take care Bill

    Like

    • big grin on my face, Bill, picturing that Santa Claus face in leathers… Glad you liked this post. I hope they get some business out of it. God bless them and the man whose bike is being stored until he comes home.

      Like

  3. The right click didn’t work for me, but I put my nose right up to my screen and read the letter.

    Wow. This is something. Gives me goosebumps. What an outstanding gesture. My hat’s off to REIMAN’S HARLEY-DAVIDSON.

    Like

    • You made it possible, Lea! Thanks! I did send an email to the company to let them know I’d posted it. Even their auto response was terrific. Very impressive company.

      Like

  4. That is such a clear act of respect for a soldier and his family. Renews my faith. Thank you letter is in it’s way to C. Dennis Packee ℅ Reiman’s Harley Davidson, 623 North Main Street, Kewanee IL 61443. There are many ways to say I love you, and Harley Davidson certainly showed us one.

    Like

Come talk with me...

