A Shout Out to Good and Honorable Men

One more in honor of good men and the need for them.

Chasing Rabbit Holes

This was a week for the topic of good and honorable men, the need for them and the recognition of just how badly such men are needed.

This post is long overdue. Back in December 2012, when I first began this blog, I drafted a post on how men and women think differently; something clear to me from the time I was six years old. I never did post it. When you know a subject, you can bore yourself, thinking “same ol, same old stuff.” Today, I went to a memorial service. It was a Celebration of the Life of George Hansen. I never met the man when he was alive and, all afternoon and throughout this evening, I wished I had.

As many of you know, I am a Republican and I serve as a Precinct Committee Officer (PCO) in my District in a little suburb south of Seattle…

View original post 1,453 more words

Come talk with me...

