I AM PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN

We’re reving up for the 4th of July, the U.S.A.’s Independence Day. Went to see the movie, “America.” The tag description is “What would the world be like without America?” I knew nothing about the film other than that tagline. It presents the two images of America: Oppressor or Liberator. Still thinking about it, which says something right there. It is worth seeing.

The question we might ask ourselves is what makes America different than any other?

For me, there are many reasons why I am proud to be an American, but this might be the number one reason:

You cannot tell an American by the color of his skin, the shape of her eyes, the color of her hair or his accent. And yet, from every country in the world, we can come together here and agree to disagree, work together, live side by side, worship the God of our choice, and live well. We live in peace with one another when, back home, in most every country on earth that would not be possible.

Thank You, God.

I stole this from Kanzen’s post(thank you, Kanzen!):

9 thoughts on “I AM PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN

  1. Huntie, I hope you have a wonderful 4th. I am extremely proud to be an American, and I do thank God daily for that honor. Take care, be safe. Bill

    Like

Come talk with me...

