Christmas Memories: Cocquito and Friendship

This is a wonderful story of friendships formed in childhood and the sharing between families and cultures that happen on a daily basis here in the USA. For all the bad times, we have some very good times to be remembered as well. xxoo Huntie

kanzen sakura

public domain Wiki image public domain Wiki image

When I was 12 years old, due to financial reasons, I was placed into the public school system. It was a shock to my system and sensibilities and it was at the point, I began to hate going to school. I did not adjust well and that adjustment was not helped by being called Four-eyed Midget, The Snot, and Weirdo by my classmates. Many of them knew my family and knew I had been one of those too-good for their own good society snots. I became outcast and except for a couple of teachers and one of the lunch room ladies, without friends. I walked to school alone and walked home alone; groups of kids passed by me, sometimes knocking my books from my arms, knocking me down, and always calling me names. I’d arrive home and go to my room and alternate cry and rant.

View original post 678 more words

4 thoughts on “Christmas Memories: Cocquito and Friendship

Come talk with me...

