Technology I’d invest In

I received an email today regarding the latest Israeli technology – I believe it was tongue in cheek, but I’d vote for it. In a heartbeat. It’s everything I want from my government: protection, security, budget conscious, equal opportunity, liberty and the blind eye of Lady Justice:

Scanner
The Israelis are developing an airport security device that eliminates the privacy concerns that come with full-body scanners. It’s an armored booth you step into that will not X-ray you, but will detonate any explosive device you may have on your person.

Israeli Scanner Security Technology

Israel sees this as a win-win situation for everyone, with none of this crap about racial profiling. It will also eliminate the costs of long and expensive trials.

You’re in the airport terminal and you hear a muffled explosion. Shortly thereafter, an announcement:

“Attention to all standby passengers, El Al is proud to announce a seat available on Flight 670 to London. Shalom!”

Maintenance, clean up at Gate 2, please.

BRILLIANT!!!!

9 thoughts on “Technology I’d invest In

  1. Brilliant. I think I just wet myself.
    What a win-win situation. As well, we need something like this for people transporting drugs. Another seat available. I can’t stop laughing. I hope this is for real. 😀

    Like

  2. Hunt, I would have no problem with that inspection device at each airport, train station and bus depot, if it saved one innocent life. One can only hope it is marketed soon. Smiling, Take care, Bill

    Like

  3. Yes, it originally did the round quite a long time ago, but the good ones always resurface. I doubt that it’s at all politically correct for us to laugh like anything, Huntie ! [grin]

    Like

  4. We can do with a few of those everywhere here in the suck heap!!
    We don’t suffer from bombs as much as we do idiocy though, so they might have to change the criteria just a tad 🙂

    Like

Come talk with me...