What’s in a Song?

Maybe it’s the S’ again, serendipity or synthesis, but after watching “God is (Not) Dead” for the second time, I came back to cable TV and “Cold Case.” About as different as night and day, wouldn’t you say? Grin. This song played at the end of the show and I heard the song as if for the first time. Before I had always felt it was a man calling to his lover. This time, I thought the conversation might very well have been with God… The name of the group helped as well…. Smile. See what you think.

12 thoughts on “What’s in a Song?

  1. Hello! 🙂
    Nice song and there are a few songs like this…when one can take it to be singing to God / Source. You know…from the little I have read about Rumi and other Sufi teachers, they do call God their beloved…
    And if we take it another step, shouldn’t we fall in love with our Self, our Divine Spark…too? 🙂

    Like

  2. Hunt, I have loved this song for years, and it resides on my IPod, and jumps up and plays on a regular basis. The lyricks (i hate not having spell check), warm my heart and quiet my soul. Thank you for recognizing this wonderful song. Take care, BIll

    Like

  3. I’ve always loved this song, the melody, the group, the total sound.
    I see what you mean about the words. Wow. I had never ‘heard’ ALL the words before. You’re right. Could be taken as a prayer. ❤ ❤

    Like

  4. When it comes to God, I do not believe in serendipity or chance. God simply opened your heart to another way of looking at and believing in Him and strengthening your faith. God’s not dead……He’s surely alive.
    Thank for sharing this different hearing of an old song. “behold, all things are become new; there is a new course of life, both of faith …. Matthew 12:33 “

    Like

Come talk with me...